Below are two full-template TDR drafts for the Actimize decisions recorded in SteerCo #17. Both are left in proposed status because the accountable owner must be a named individual and a few specifics need confirmation. Replace the placeholder fields before acceptance.
Code block 1 — Actimize IFM v10.1 business case approval
Context — what was known at the time
Platform and support position: The bank is operating NICE Actimize IFM v4.15. “Existing Actimize version (4.15) due to go out of support (Dec 2025) and licenses are due to expire in Mar 2026.” Operationally, “4.15 is currently being maintained via restarts and manual interventions. Transaction growth means we will need to find a way to provide ongoing stability.” Vendor stance: “Actimize have agreed to offer support of 4.15, providing TSB agree to upgrade to 10.1 by June 2026.” (Issues table)
Governance and approvals obtained: “Actimize IFM v10.1 business case went to EIC on 24 September and was approved.” Related forum steps: “Property and Procurement Governance Forum approval was given on 23 September … Updated Statement of Work received from Infosys on 24 September … Outline HLD to be approved at Architecture Review Board (ARB) by 14 October.” (Spotlight: Actimize)
Time constraints and dependencies: The vendor’s updated proposal extends support “until December 2026,” contingent on “the agreement being signed by the end of September.” Infrastructure work is a prerequisite and “discussions are ongoing to start the infrastructure work … in parallel.” (Spotlight: Actimize)
Adjacent constraints: Fiserv major release windows and the mainframe migration freeze have affected wider fraud change scheduling; they need to be considered in sequencing delivery activities tied to the upgrade.
Unknowns and assumptions: Commercial terms beyond the forum approvals are not recorded in this pack; the detailed upgrade cutover plan, non-functional requirements, and contingency measures will be completed through ARB and subsequent delivery governance.
Decision
Approve the Actimize IFM v10.1 business case (as per EIC approval on 2025-09-24) and proceed on the upgrade path, with immediate next steps to:
execute the CAD and any related commercial instruments by 2025-09-30 to secure the coupled support position,
complete the Outline HLD and obtain ARB approval by 2025-10-14,
mobilise prerequisite infrastructure work in parallel,
baseline the upgrade plan (including stability, performance, and cutover criteria) aligned to the vendor’s 10.1 timeline.
Evidence
Business: The decision mitigates material risk of running an end-of-support fraud detection platform and reduces instability currently managed by restarts/manual interventions; support extension until 2026-12 is conditional on committing to 10.1. Benefits are primarily risk reduction and operational continuity; explicit financials are not stated in the pack.
Architecture: Technology choice remains Actimize IFM, upgrading from 4.15 to 10.1. “Outline HLD to be approved at ARB by 14 October” with infrastructure pre-requisites identified.
Regulatory: Not material to this decision as stated in the pack; no explicit regulatory obligation is cited beyond standard operational resilience expectations.
Operations: Current stability limitations on 4.15 and transaction growth; scheduling and freeze constraints in the wider estate; platform support continuity until upgrade completes.
Customer: Not material directly; the decision is infrastructure/platform-facing, with customer impact indirect via fraud detection availability and stability during transition.
Data: Not material beyond noting transaction growth and the need for stable throughput under increased loads.
External: Vendor proposals from NICE Actimize and Infosys; Property & Procurement Governance Forum approval (2025-09-23); EIC business case approval (2025-09-24); ARB gate scheduled.
Alternatives rejected
Remain on IFM 4.15 without upgrade: vendor support ends Dec 2025 and proposed support extension is conditional on committing to 10.1 by June 2026; continued operation would amplify stability and patching risk.
Replace Actimize with an alternate fraud platform in the same timeframe: risk recorded elsewhere that a replacement may not be implemented before support ends; would introduce greater delivery risk under current constraints.
Defer decision until later in 2025: jeopardises support extension deadline (agreement signature by end-September) and leaves stability risk unmanaged.
Options foreclosed
Near-term platform switch away from Actimize without incurring rework and commercial cost; committing to the 10.1 path binds resources, sequencing, and vendor dependency over the upgrade horizon.
Extended deferral of infra pre-requisites and HLD — ARB and infra timelines become gating commitments.
Consequences and review
What success looks like: CAD signed by 2025-09-30 securing interim support; Outline HLD approved by ARB by 2025-10-14; infra pre-reqs started; upgrade milestones baselined and met; measured reduction in operational instability incidents on the fraud platform; maintained ability to patch and support through cutover.
Review: Update confirmed_by_outcome when (a) CAD signature is executed (2025-09-30) and (b) ARB approval is achieved (2025-10-14), with pointers to the signed documents and ARB minutes; follow-on review at the first major upgrade milestone agreed at ARB.
Note on this record
Skills run: decision-identification; analyzing-pdf to extract exact wording and governance dates.
Not material at this stage: evidence-review and governance-review (to run after capture); VR (no quantified value case is agreed here).
Missing before acceptance: a named accountable owner; exact commercial terms/scope included in the approved business case; confirmation of CAD content and scope of infra pre-requisites; the owner’s stated confidence. Status remains proposed until these are filled.
Code block 2 — Actimize IFM v4.15 support extension
Context — what was known at the time
Vendor proposal and condition: “An updated proposal has been received from Actimize and Infosys which would extend support for IFM v4.15 until December 2026, however this is predicated on the agreement being signed by the end of September.” (Spotlight: Actimize)
Governance steps taken: “Property and Procurement Governance Forum approval was given on 23 September … The business case was approved at EIC on 24 September … Outline HLD to be approved at ARB by 14 October.” (Spotlight: Actimize)
Platform risk posture: IFM v4.15 is approaching end of support (Dec 2025); current stability is maintained “via restarts and manual interventions” with transaction growth; upgrade path to 10.1 is being pursued.
Time pressure: Signature deadline by end of September to secure the extension through December 2026.
Decision
Approve the extension of vendor support for Actimize IFM v4.15 through 2026-12-31, and proceed to execute the CAD/commercial agreement by 2025-09-30 to meet the vendor’s condition, maintaining platform support while the 10.1 upgrade is mobilised.
Evidence
Business: Extends vendor support coverage and patching rights to avoid operating an unsupported fraud platform while the upgrade is executed; precise commercial terms are not stated in the pack.
Architecture: No immediate functional change; extension underpins operational continuity and the staged upgrade to 10.1.
Regulatory: Not material explicitly in the pack; decision supports operational resilience by avoiding an unsupported control platform.
Operations: Addresses near-term stability and support concerns on 4.15; reduces operational exposure during migration windows and freezes.
Customer: Not material directly; customer impact is indirect via platform availability and stability.
Data: Not material beyond acknowledging volume growth pressures.
External: Vendor proposals (Actimize, Infosys); Property & Procurement Governance Forum approval (2025-09-23); EIC approval contextualises the upgrade path.
Alternatives rejected
Do not extend support and accelerate upgrade only: increases exposure if upgrade milestones slip; leaves a support gap if issues arise pre-cutover.
Operate 4.15 unsupported after Dec 2025: unacceptable operational and security risk.
Replace platform instead of both extending and upgrading: higher delivery risk in the available time; risk already noted that replacement may not be implemented before end of support.
Options foreclosed
Deferring commitment beyond end-September without risking loss of the extension offer.
Maintaining leverage to exit the vendor in the near term without additional cost — the extension couples to the 10.1 path and commits commercial spend over the coverage period.
Consequences and review
What success looks like: CAD signed by 2025-09-30; written vendor confirmation of support through 2026-12-31; stable operations on 4.15 during the upgrade period; no unsupported window.
Review: Update confirmed_by_outcome with (a) executed CAD and (b) vendor confirmation letter(s)/contract schedule showing coverage dates; review again at the upgrade’s first ARB-gated milestone.
Note on this record
Skills run: decision-identification; analyzing-pdf to extract the precise condition and forum approvals.
Not material at this stage: evidence-review and governance-review (to follow after capture); VR (no quantified value claim stated here).
Missing before acceptance: a named accountable owner; the executed agreement reference(s) and precise commercial scope; the owner’s stated confidence. Status remains proposed until these are provided.
Would you like me to fill in the accountable owners and register IDs once you confirm:
the named accountable owner for each decision,
the next available TDR numbers in your register,
the exact CAD/contract references and any spend cap or term clauses you want cited?